#TheReadingQuest Sign Up

It’s official! I am signing up for #TheReadingQuest Readathon! It just seems like too much fun for me to miss out on. So. . .Even though I will be doing two other readathons during The Reading Quest ‘thon, I am going to try to do this one, too. Wish me luck? πŸ™‚

The Reading Quest is going to start on Sunday, August 13th. It will end on Sunday, September 10th.

Here is my character card!
Jen's Character Card for The Reading Quest Readathon!

As you can see, I am going to do – or start with! – the Rogue Class. πŸ™‚

I have identified the books I will read!
Jen's TBR for the Rogue Pathway!

  1. For a Banned Book, I have chosen Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi;
  2. For a Book Cover with a Partially Obscured Face, I am going to read Tenth Grade Bleeds by Heather Brewer;
  3. For a Book with <500 Ratings on Goodreads, I will read Redder Than Blood by Tanith Lee (it only has 35 ratings as of 5:10p on August 5);
  4. For a Book Published by a Small Press, I have chosen Blood Rose by Danielle Rose (published by Oftomes Publishing, a micropress!); and
  5. For a Book with a One-Word Title, I will read Firewalker by Allyson James.
  6. My TBR includes three print books that I have out from my library and two books that I will read on my Kindle (hence the computer images of the latter two books listed above; Blood Rose is available via Kindle Unlimited and Firewalker I have thanks to my library). πŸ™‚

    Now I just have to hope that figuring out the Experience and Health points, etc. (???), won’t be too taxing for me. . . .

    πŸ™‚

    Source: #TheReadingQuest Sign Up

Published by

Jen aka reader44ever!

I am disabled with mental health problems (major depression/severe anxiety). I currently live in Tucson, AZ, with my service dog, but I'm from Seattle, WA. I love to read and play online games.