Hour Zero: Welcome to #24in48, the July ’17 Edition

1. Where in the world are you reading from this weekend?
I’ll be reading from home in Tucson, Arizona, U.S.A. 🙂

2. Have you done the 24in48 readathon before?
Yes! I’ve participated in at least three, I think, and possibly more!

3. Where did you hear about the readathon, if it is your first?
This isn’t my first, and I can’t remember how I learned about #24in48, but it was probably thanks to a book blogger/other readathon. 🙂

4. What book are you most excited about reading this weekend?
I am MOST excited to continue the Sin du Jour series by Matt Wallace! Books 3 and 4 – Pride’s Spell and Idle Ingredients – are on my TBR for this ‘thon. 🙂

5. Tell us something about yourself.
The January 2017 #24in48 was the first where I actually read for the full 24 hours! I am very much hoping to be able to again reach 24 hours this time around. 🙂

6. Remind us where to find you online this weekend.
I’ll be blogging on my new book blog (!!!): https://reader44ever.wordpress.com
I’ll be tweeting at https://twitter.com/reader44ever
I’ll be instagramming on https://www.instagram.com/reader44ever
And I’ll hopefully be sharing on Tumblr, too: http://reader44ever.tumblr.com

🙂

24 in 48 Readathon

Wheeee! It’s time!! Let’s do this thing!

Welcome to the July 2017 edition of #24in48! Right now, it’s midnight ET on the official readathon clock, but we’re kicking things off with a bang. If you’re just now discovering the ‘thon or have been unsure of your weekend plans, you can still sign up and do so throughout the weekend.

A few notes as we get started:

  • Lots of helpful information on tracking your time and other tips for readathon success can be found here. You’ll want those tips, I promise.
  • Speaking of tracking, if you’re planning on reading a full 24 hours (or even just trying to get close), make sure you track your time. You can do this a number of ways but the preferred method is with a stopwatch on your phone or computer or the Bookout app for iOS devices. If you finish 24 hours of…

View original post 408 more words

Published by

Jen aka reader44ever!

I am disabled with mental health problems (major depression/severe anxiety). I currently live in Tucson, AZ, with my service dog, but I'm from Seattle, WA. I love to read and play online games.

Leave a Reply

